Ledston Luck – Andrew Barrett

Ledston Luck (Eddie Collins #4)Ledston Luck by Andrew Barrett

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was my first introduction to Andrew Barrett’s writing and his character Eddie Collins.

I am a fan of the CSI franchise, so by reading this book it gave a different view on how things are done without the glitz and glamour of TV. Once you work out the formula to these programmes they become less enjoyable. So this book was a refreshing and different angle to the “CSI” I am accustom to

Several times while reading this book I got lost and confused, the book switches between time frames and also characters which is where I think I got lost.

The story it’s self is a good idea, the interaction between Eddie and his father was spot on, and provided some light relief during a story which in parts was very heavy going at times. I also got confused about the character Sid, but maybe if I had read some of Andrew’s other books I might of had a better understanding of the characters that I was presented with.

A good book but heavy going at times, but sprinkled with some light relief here and there.

I would like to thank Andrew for an advance copy of this novel in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

