Insecure Writer’s Support Group

insecure-writers-support-group-badgeHappy First Wednesday of the month (I have no idea if I am doing this right!?)

What writing rule do you wish you’d never heard?

There are rules to this writing business, no one told me about these? Aren’t we supposed to break all the rules anyway?

cheating and looking at other people’s answers, the whole show and not tell thing worries me slightly because how much is the right amount, how much speech can you not include in order to show and not tell?

This editing business also worries me, I read somewhere that some people write the whole thing again! Hang on I’ve just poured my heart and soul into writing it the first time, why would I put myself through that again? Isn’t it good enough the first time?

As you can probably tell, I think I suffer with the confidence issue, is what I am writing any good? Or should I just give up and study insurance like I’m supposed to be doing!? I think I just need to feel that someone believe in me!? possibly!? and able to get support from someone who know what they are talking about, which is why I applied for this WoMentoring project

Anyway enough rambling for now, insurance or not to learn insurance

X

 

2 thoughts on “Insecure Writer’s Support Group

Leave a Reply

