Heartbreakingly Beautiful

I Let You GoI Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I let you go is one of those books that after you have read it you just don’t want to put it back on the shelf. I felt the same when I finished the last of the Twilight books I would sit there and wonder how the Cullen’s and Black’s were doing. This book made me feel the same way about Jenna and the other characters in this book. This book is powerful stuff and is so well written that I felt ever single emotion and cringed at those parts that made me feel uncomfortable and made me want to stop reading because I was scared of what was going to happen next.

I am heavily recommending this book to everyone I meet as this is just one of those books that will break your heart and you will be left to rebuild it the best you can. This book stays with you and I can honestly say that I have read few books that have made me feel this way. This book won’t be passed on and if I do lend it out I will make sure it is returned.

Clare Mckintosh has done an amazing job on what is her debut book that I hope those that follow are up to the same standard as this one. But you know what they say about the “difficult second book”

Two words to describe this book “Heartbreakingly Beautiful”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

