Flash Fiction – Team Building

gateway-jhardy

© J Hardy Carroll

They said it would be fun, team building they said, downloads this company app onto your phone and follow the clues on like a treasure hunt, Geo something or another. Great walking round this place with the group of people I hate the most trying to find the hidden clues HA. The prizes bottles of Champaign and Chocolates some say! We have managed to get this far without any incidents but I don’t think I can keep my patience for much longer; maybe I could slope off for a coffee or possibly off home early without being missed.

Written as part of the Friday Fictioneers challenge hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields (more details HERE). The idea is to write a short story of 100 words based on the photo prompt (above).

To read stories of 100 words based on this week’s prompt, visit HERE.

I have started Geocaching with my kids, so when I saw this picture come up yesterday I thought it would be a great subject to wite about…

 

12 thoughts on “Flash Fiction – Team Building

  1. Some team building exercises are Team Boring. This one doesn’t exactly sound like a morale booster. However, I’m sure those who planned it will pat themselves on the back for what a nice job they’ve done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

