IWSG – April 2017

insecure-writers-support-group-badgeHappy 5th April 2017

Undoubtedly my favorite time of the month!

My Insecurities are still present as ever, since this time last month I have written a total of 5,128 words, taken part in 5 Friday Fictioners Flash Fiction pieces, reviewed 2 books and moaned about my health….

I haven’t written much recently and even though I feel like I know where I am going to go with my novel, it’s getting there that is now becoming the issue. My creative writing class starts up again later this month but I am also kinda sulking about not being accepted for the WoMentoring project 😦 So doesn’t that mean my story is crap and my writing is rubbish? Hmm maybe I need to pick myself up and try a different author… Or just maybe give up? (on the project not my writing) I wish I had more positive stuff to share this month.

Anyways Have you taken advantage of the annual A to Z Challenge in terms of marketing, networking, publicity for your book? What were the results?

Simple answer no, I am not even sure what you are supposed to do in regards to marketing etc of my book. I have noticed a couple of the blogs I am following are doing an A-Z Challenge where they are writing a piece of flash fiction of every letter of the alphabet, I was going to “join” one of them but I generally just don’t have to time to wite something every day! and if I did have this amazing time thing maybe I should be writing my novel….

X

7 thoughts on “IWSG – April 2017

  1. I hear you about the time thing! While I enjoyed joining the A-Z challenge last year, despite the hours of commitment every day, I am passing it up this year, in order to focus on “more important” pursuits, like writing my book. I hope you are feeling better soon. Health means everything; something we realized the hard way a couple of years ago as well. Wishing you strength and inspiration. And… lots of time! 🙂

    Liesbet @ Roaming About – A Life Less Ordinary

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

