Book Review – The Sister

The SisterThe Sister by Louise Jensen

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I enjoyed The Sister, having started to speak to Louise Jensen via social media I decided I’d better start reading one of her books and the best place to start is the beginning.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, I got into the story straight away, with bread crumbs being left for me to follow and I wasn’t disappointed!

The story was split between then and now, the past and the present. As the story unravels and more questions are raised I was kept guessing what would happen next….

What was Gracie’s secret?
Why had she had to move in with her grand parents?
Why had Charlie died?
What did the letter contain that was inside the time capsule?

I think that the book was left nice and tidy at the end with there not being any questions left in answered. And I had a good sob to at the end too

Can’t wait to read “the gift” and I certainly know the level I need to aspire to in my writing!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

