The Gardening Project – Flash Fiction

sp-overgrown-summer-house

PHOTO PROMPT © Sarah Potter

The Gardening Project

It seemed like a good idea at the time to start my own gardening project, I had these big ideas of what I could grow from tomatoes and potatoes to flowers of all different colours to brighten up the place.

The local supermarket sold children sizes shovels and gloves, we could grow things as a family, and the kids could help me pull out all the weeds so I thought. They quickly lost interest in gardening as their swings and bikes seemed more fun.

And as for me other things started to get in the way of this grand project.

Based on a true story (haha)

Rochelle hosts the Friday Fictioners a 100 word Flash Fiction, where we write something based on a photo prompt, pop over to her blog and join in the fun. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “The Gardening Project – Flash Fiction

Leave a comment