Insecure Writers Club

insecure-writers-support-group-badge The Insecure Writers Group monthly blog hop hosted by Alex Cavanaugh, this group of amazing people offer authors like myself support and reassurance.

This months question is…

What is one valuable lesson you’ve learned since you started writing?

Patience!

which I have none of at the best of times!

I joined a critique group, as recommended by an author, but what I have discovered is there is a HUGE queue of work waiting to be Critiqued so having my work read by others takes time…. A LONG TIME! I have been told to use the time to network and critique other peoples work. Which is fine but… I need to find someone who will work and support me quicker, but god knows where I will find someone…

I have applied for Womentoring again, as my first choice didn’t want me : ( so here we are again needing to be patient! Not my strong point!

I am sure more things will follow on this bumpy journey! and I’ve not even got a finished product!

I have kinda fell behind on the Friday Fictioners as well 😦 never mind my insurance study! haha

Anyways before I start to ramble HAPPY INSECURE WRITERS DAY!

C

 

6 thoughts on “Insecure Writers Club

  1. What critique group have you joined? I’m on Scribophile.com, and you can usually get critiques rather quickly, especially if you’re willing to critique others first. Lots will return the favor. Of course, the critique quality varies, but it’s helped me in my writing. πŸ™‚

    Regardless, joining a critique group is great for developing your writing. And patience is always a fantastic thing to have, especially if you’re going the traditional publishing route, as that can take years to go from first draft to publication! Best of luck on your writing journey! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m on the same one, I will atempt to look you up! I have just paid for membership so all being well things might get a bit easier! I am currently mift well confused about a bunch of critique i’ve just had but ho hum! It kinda like a waste of three good critiques that I have waited how long for!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yay! I think you found me–but if I get a chance this weekend, I’ll try to jump on and give you a crit/welcome/message! πŸ™‚ I’ve found Scrib to be hugely helpful, even though I’ve gotten so crazy busy this summer that my “attendance” has slipped. πŸ˜‰ it’s a great spot to make writing friends too.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I use the IWSG critique arrangement as more like having a critique partner. I read a fellow IWSG writer’s manuscript in the same genre, and they read mine. Works well for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

