Won’t You Save Me?


Detective Dean Matheson has returned to his hometown to begin his new job and put the traumatic events of his past behind him – but his fresh start won’t last long when the local area is hit by a series of strange disappearances and twisted killings …

A nameless girl badly beaten and dumped in front of the mysterious new church. A shocking murder scene discovered in the apartment over the diner. A child missing without a trace.

These are the crimes Dean Matheson is confronted with in his first week as detective. Are they isolated events, or is something altogether more disturbing happening in Maple Valley now that Dean’s back in town?

My Thoughts:

Just like When The Snow Bleeds I really enjoyed this third in my case second helping of this series!

All my favs are back especially Rocky though he is kind of a side character now though! This book left me wanting a kitten though! and wishing my cat was affectionate! Though she is an old lady…

Though I haven’t read Who Cares If They Die this novel answered a lot of the questions I had about character’s and brought their stories to an satisfactory end. I loved how some of the character’s got their comeuppance (no spoilers here)

I loved the banter between Dean and Eva, but wish they would just get it over with and have sex! We may all moan when two partners get together in a book but the amount of sexual tension I felt in this book is insane! Though this is mostly a credit to Wendy’s writing. Maybe I should get her to help me with my DI.

I flew through this book not wanting to put it down, trying to figure out who was really who and what their intentions were!

There are so many character’s in this book I am looking forward to learning more about and seeing them grow and develop.

Please don’t leave us hanging for to long before the next one, and for goodness sake get Eva and Dean together if not for the sake of Mulder and Scully but for your readers!


Grab your copy from:





images  Kobo


Where the Snow Bleeds - Wendy Dranfield Profile Pic 2018


Wendy is a former Coroner’s Assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband.

Who Cares If They Die and Where the Snow Bleeds are the first two books in the Dean Matheson series, with more on the way. As well as her crime thriller series, Wendy has written a YA crime novel – The Girl Who Died – and she has several short stories published in UK and US anthologies. She has also been shortlisted and longlisted for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition.

My review of When The Snow Bleeds

For behind the scenes gossip and updates on her books (or photos of her cats), follow her on social media!

Facebook-XperiaWendy Dranfield                                     logo_thumb800@WendyDranfield





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s